DOMINION PARLIAMENT SINCE 1867.

No. of Parliaments.	Session:	Date of						
)	Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.
1st Parliament	4th	April I Feb. 1	15, 15, 15,	1870 1871	June May April	22, 12, 14,	1870 1871	July 8, 1872.
2nd Parliament	†1st 2nd	March Oct.	5, 23,	1873. 1873	Aug. Nov.	13, 7,	1873 1873	}Jan. 2, 1874.
3rd Parliament	1st		4, 10, 8,	1874 1875 1876 1877	April	8, 12, 28,	1874 1875 1876 1877 1878	Aug. 17, 1878.
4th Parliament	1st	Dec.	12, 9,	1879 1880 1880	March	7, 1 21,	1879 1880 1881 1882	}May 18, 1882.
5th Parliament	1st	11 2	$\frac{17}{29}$	1883 1884 1885 1886	April July	19, 20,		Jan. 15, 1887.
6th Parliament	1st	Jan. 3	23, 31,	1887 1888 1889 . 1890	June May "	22, 2,	1887 1888 1889 1890	}Feb. 3, 1891.
7th Parliament	2nd	April 2 Feb. 2 Jan. 2 March April 1 Jan.	25, 26, 15, 18,	1892 1893 1894 1895	July April July	9, 1, 23, 22,	1891 1892 1893 1894 1895	April 24, 1896.
8th Parliament	3rd 4th		25, 3, 16,	1897 . 1898	June Aug.	29, 13, 11,	1898	Oct. 9, 1900.
9th Parliament	‡1st	Feb.	6,	1901				

^{*}Adjourned from 21st Dec., 1867, to 12th March, 1868, to allow the Local Legislatures to meet

[†]Adjourned 23rd May till 13th August. ‡Last General Elections took place on 7th November, 1900.